Our Nameless Boy

Promo shoot with `Our Nameless Boy - Feb 2014

Our Nameless Boy are a 4-piece based in Bristol, UK. Their style is rooted firmly in early 00’s US emo and alt. rock, with a hugely dynamic sound backed by sweeping, layered vocals and head-turning rhythms, F.F.O. Brand New, Manchester Orchestra, Citizen.

“I Never Went Hunting” is the band’s debut release, due 28th April 2014, with an entirely self-produced promotional video going live 2 weeks beforehand.

Line Up
Iain Gorrie – Vox/Gtr
Leo O’Brien – Bass/Vox
Will Purcell – Drums/Vox
Richie Steadman – Gtr/Vox

‘I Never Went Hunting’ – Important Dates
14th April – Video Premiere (via YouTube and others tbc)
28th April – Single release (via Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify et al)
26th May – ‘I Never Went Hunting Remixed’ e.p. release (free via Bandcamp)

Single Credits
Lyrics by Iain Gorrie
Music by Iain Gorrie, Leo O’Brien, Will Purcell & Richie Steadman
Produced by Our Nameless Boy
Recorded & mixed by Louis Sellers at Anton Road Studio, Hants, UK
Track 1 mastered by Kory Gable at The Looking Glass, ATL, USA
Track 2 mastered by Louis Sellers