Karl Harrigan: Vocals

Kai Giritli: Guitar/Vocals


Sean Moxom: Guitar


Rich Lawry-Johns: Bass


Ben Atkinson: Drums



Born of the mind of Kai Giritli (guitars, clean vocals) in 2008, Subversion is a 5 piece melodic tech metal band from London UK.

Featuring hard hitting aggro vocals from Karl Harrigan, Kai’s hook filled clean vocals and guitar riffs that sway from heavy groove to epic melody, and extremely tight percussion from Ben Atkinson. Dabbling in the arts of odd time signatures combined with huge thought inducing soundscapes; this band is not afraid to push the boundaries of modern music and move away from the norm of any genre.

Subversion are critically acclaimed by Metal Hammer, Kerrang, Terrorizer and Rock Sound Magazine as well as having clocked airtime on XFM, Total Rock radio, Radio 1 and international stations across the world.



Label: Rogue Records America –


Press: Incendia Music Management –