The Weeds

The Weeds, featuring former members of Transit and Late Nite Wars, came together in August of 2012. The band teamed up with David Conway of Working Group Management (Man Overboard, Allison Weiss) to release their first EP through Conway’s new label, Cat Skull Records. The Weeds recorded their debut EP, Roots/Routes, with Mike Moschetto (Aviator, Long Lost) at The Office Recording Studio for four days in December 2012. On February 26, 2013, Roots/Routes became available and exclusively distributed through No Sleep Records (digital and a limited number of 300 cassettes). Now, one can find the band’s EP on the band’s bandcamp, soundcloud, and spotify. The EP will be released on a limited 10″ vinyl via Broken Rim Records.